Introducing Shareable Projects
Ever wished you could send clients multiple projects via a single link? Well...we're excited to share this new feature (we're always excited)!
We've just made it easier than ever to share Projects the same way you share a canvas - with just one link - but with more control over who can access them.
Shareable Projects in Pastel
Folders have been renamed to Projects. Projects can be accessed in three ways:
- Are viewable by all team users. Team members have access to all Team and Public Projects.
- Team members are able to set passwords for Projects.
- Team members can transfer canvases between Projects.
- Are accessible to non-team users, like clients and guests, only with the secure link shared with them.
- Users have the option to add a password for Public Projects.
- If you share a project link with a password, guests will be directed to a page where they’ll have to enter the password.
- Are viewable only by the Project owner.
- If you are the Project owner, you can make a Project private and only accessible to yourself through the "Share Project" modal.
- Team members cannot make other users' Projects private to themselves.
You can also add a password for Public projects. To set up a secure password, click the “Set up secure password” link within the “Share Project” modal. While logged-in, team members will not need to enter a password to access a password-protected Project.
And remember, If you share a project link with a password, guests will be directed to a page where they’ll have to enter the password. So do share the password with them!
Until next time,